The Classic Cup

One of my favorite memories as a kid was when my mom and I participated in a scavenger hunt listed in the Kansas City Star. With our Kodak camera, purple feather boa, and big smiles the two of us took on the city, taking pictures with landmarks from downtown to Westport and the Plaza.  For lunch that day we ate at a place called The Classic Cup.  Ever since, this restaurant has held a special place in my heart.

IMG_8409

Sophisticated and comfortable, The Classic Cup is the ideal spot to eat and enjoy your day.  I started off with a mocha latte which was delicious despite the heat.

As for my meal, I went with the mussels.  Served in a garlic broth with tomatoes and some garlic bread.  I was surprised how filling they could be!

IMG_8402

To finish off a great meal we had the red wine creme brule where I held my tongue in quoting my favorite movie “My Best Friend’s Wedding” with Julia Roberts the entire time.  Most definitely my favorite part!

IMG_8405

If possible (weather and occupancy permitting) I would definitely ask to sit outside.  Both the front and back (pictured below) patios are great!

IMG_8406

I would give The Classic Cup an 8 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

