Farmhouse Tavern

Homemade burgers? Check.  Homemade soda? Check.  Homemade ketchup? Check.  Homemade anything you can think of?  You get the idea.

IMG_8066

Farmhouse Tavern takes pride in all of their products, why? They are all made from scratch.  A Midwestern Craft Tavern located on the 200th block of Chicago Avenue, Farmhouse stands apart from it’s surrounding “competition”.  I put competition in quotes because there really isn’t any.  Farmhouse stands out as a tavern that has made a conscious effort in providing a balance of fresh and homemade foods with an eclectic atmosphere to supplement their delicious bites.

IMG_8065

I’ve been to Farmhouse Tavern before, so I knew that it would be a perfect addition to this blog.  This past visit I was there for brunch.  I’ve found that my efforts in creating this blog has made me a little more daring in what I chose to eat wherever I go, but this time I could not say no to the homemade French toast.  Topped with a light cream, syrup and blueberries I was surprised to find myself unable to clean the plate.  It was so delicious that I wanted nothing more than to forge ahead but I physically couldn’t.

IMG_8069

I also ordered a mocha latte that was sublime.

IMG_8068

What sets Farmhouse Tavern apart from it’s competitors is their pride in everything they create, from their delicious food to the unique atmosphere.  Chicago establishments such as a furniture factory on the south side of Chicago, reclaimed pieces from various bars and restaurants in the city, and others make up 85 percent of the business’s interior design bringing Chicago history into the atmosphere of the restaurant.

IMG_8067

If I was going to give Farmhouse Tavern a rank on a scale of 1-10 I would give it a 9.5.

IMG_8070

Leave a Reply

